Android: Google and Android are typically a package deal. Even if Samsung or Sony makes your phone, you’ll still find it loaded with Google Maps, Gmail, Chrome, YouTube, and all the other apps
Oct 11, 2019 · Disabling this feature prevents the Google Drive photos from appearing in Google Photos. You can access Google Photos on your computer by signing in to https://photos.google.com. If you're using a phone or tablet, tap the multicolored flower icon labeled "Google Photos" (iPhone/iPad) or "Photos" (Android) on the home screen or app drawer. Feb 18, 2020 · As mentioned on the Google support page, deleting the entire Google Photos folder on Drive doesn't remove its contents from Photos. Here are the steps for the same. 1. Disable the Auto Add setting Your Google Photos library; All your synced devices; Content such as albums; Google Drive; Click "Remove" If you move items to trash while you have back up & sync turned on, those items will show up in trash on every device that syncs to your Google Photos library. They stay in your trash for 60 days and then are permanently deleted. Sep 26, 2019 · Manually Select All Images to Remove from the Device. If you don’t want to remove all images that you’ve backed up in your Google Drive, you need to manually delete them. You can do this from the app. Open Google Photos. Select an image from the library that’s also on the device. Tap the ‘more’ icon on the top right (three vertical dots). Download Google Photos to Android Phone/Computer . Remove Images from Device Only. Since the local copy of the picture will be deleted as well while users remove the image from Google Photos, users are suggested to delete the photos from the device only- it won't delete the pictures in Google Photos and is able to free up the device meanwhile. Feb 19, 2020 · Sadly, Google Photos doesn’t provide the remove button to revoke access to someone in the album. It doesn’t matter even if you own the album, you cannot remove a person. The issue was reported
To remove/disassociate the photo on your Google Account Profile: when you are signed into a Google service and click your avatar/photo in a Google service, click the Google + Profile link from the dropdown menu that appears. Then click the "Edit Profile" button that appears.
May 07, 2020 · With this, your photos can stay on your device if you so wish. Here are the step-by-step instructions on how to delete Google Photos from the cloud: Go back to the Google Photos app on your phone and confirm that the “Backup and Sync” option is disabled. Navigate to the Google Photos website and log in with your account credentials.
Jan 22, 2019 · That said, Google Photos app has its quirks. Apart from not providing a satisfactory user interface for device folders (other albums in the gallery), it's difficult to delete photos.
Archiving a photo or video does not delete it from your Google Photos account, it merely hides it from the main Photos feed. The items you archive are left in any previously assigned albums, and To view the photos offline, photos synced or backed up to Google Photos are also stored in your phone memory. But when the photos are deleted from Google Photos, they are also deleted from your phone memory. If you fail to retrieve the deleted photos from Google Photos, you can recover the deleted photos from your phone as a workaround.